The DVRPC aviation planning region contains five Pennsylvania counties (Philadelphia, Delaware, Chester, Montgomery and Bucks), five New Jersey counties (Salem, Gloucester, Camden, Burlington and Mercer), as well as New Castle County in Delaware and Cecil County in Maryland, a total of 12 counties from four states. DVRPC's work in aviation planning includes: development and periodic update of the Regional Airport System Plan (RASP), compilation of airport capital improvement programs; aircraft traffic counts for selected non-towered airports; airspace analysis reports; and the assessment of the economic impact of aviation on the region.

Regional Aviation Committee

DVRPC's work in aviation is guided by the Regional Aviation Committee (RAC). Visit the committee's page to see meeting agendas and summaries.

The RAC meets on a quarterly basis on the third Thursday of the months of March, June, September and December. This site stores the meeting material and any presentations given during each meeting in electronic format.

Interactive Airport Directory

The RASP currently contains 24 airports of which 3 are commercial, 10 reliever and 11 general aviation or recreational facilities. In addition, the current RASP identifies three operating public use heliports and two military airbases. The directory was compiled by DVRPC from information provided by the FAA, the departments of transportation of New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Maryland and Delaware, U. S. Department of the Navy, the individual airport or heliport owners/operators, AOPA, the airnav website (www.airnav.com), and DVRPC site inspections where possible.

Aircraft Traffic Counts

DVRPC has Aircraft Traffic Counts for selected non-towered airports in the Delaware Valley dating back to 1986.

Air Quality Partnership
Annual Report
Connections 2050
Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (IIJA)
Economic Development District