Public Participation Task Force

5:30 pm

Commission Office
The ACP Building - 8th Floor
190 N. Independence Mall West
Philadelphia, PA 19106
For directions Call (215) 592-1800
Please Use Sixth Street Entrance


5:30 PM Dinner served

6:00 PM Welcome 

Eva Hayes, Public Participation Task Force Vice Chair    

6:10 PM Meeting Overview 

Shoshana Akins, Public Participation Planner, DVRPC  

6:15 PM Presentations on Public Health, Air Quality, and Philanthropy 

Jana Hirsh, Drexel University
Amy Verbofsky, DVRPC
Erik Estrada, Community Foundation of South Jersey
Alison Hastings, DVRPC
Sean Greene, DVRPC

7:15 PM Panel Discussion

Facilitated by Shoshana Akins, Public Participation Planner, DVRPC  

7:30 PM Meeting End

Next public meeting will be held February 19th. Submit future meeting topic ideas or speakers to Shoshana Akins at
Applications to be on the PPTF are December 22nd! Apply today: