Regional Safety Task Force

10:00 am

Commission Office
The ACP Building - 8th Floor
190 N. Independence Mall West
Philadelphia, PA 19106
For directions Call (215) 592-1800
Please Use Sixth Street Entrance


8:30 am Registration, Coffee, and Networking

9:00 am Opening Remarks

Barry Seymour, Executive Director, DVRPC

9:15 am Keynote Presentation

Sam Schwartz, P.E., President + CEO, Sam Schwartz Transportation Consultants

10:15 am Panel Discussion

Kevin Murphy, Manager, Office of Safe Streets, DVRPC

A panel moderated by: Kelley Yemen, Director of Complete Streets, Office of Transportation, Infrastructure, & Sustainability, City of Philadelphia
• Dr. Megan Ryerson, PhD, Associate Professor, University of Pennsylvania
• Roger Cohen, Senior Policy Advisory, Pennsylvania Department of Transportation
• Sarah Clark Stuart, Executive Director, Bicycle Coalition of Greater Philadelphia
• Steve Buckley, National Director, Planning & Environment, WSP

11:00 am Scenario Planning Activity

Brett Fusco, Manager, Long Range Planning, DVRPC

11:55 am Closing Remarks

Jaclyn Davis, Senior Planner, DVRPC

12:00 pm Lunch

Please stay to network and continue the discussion