Regional Safety Task Force

9:00 am

Commission Office
The ACP Building - 8th Floor
190 N. Independence Mall West
Philadelphia, PA 19106
For directions Call (215) 592-1800
Please Use Sixth Street Entrance


8:30 am Registration, Coffee, and Networking

9:00 am Opening Remarks

Barry Seymour, Executive Director, DVRPC
Bill Ragozine, Executive Director, Cross County Connection TMA, RSTF Co-Chair

9:20 am Keynote Presentation

Crashes and Communities of Concern
Marco Gorini, Transportation Planner, DVRPC

9:50 am Active Break

Kelli McIntyre, Physical Activity Coordinator, Get Healthy Philly

10:00 am What’s happening in Our Area?

A panel moderated by: Charles Brown, Senior Research Specialist, Alan M. Voorhees Transportation Center, Rutgers University
Michael Carroll, P.E., Deputy Managing Director for Transportation & Infrastructure, City of Philadelphia
Jana Hirsch, MES, PhD, Assistant Research Professor, Urban Health Collaborative, Drexel University Dornsife School of Public Health
Angela Kim, M.D., Pediatric Emergency Medicine Fellow, St. Christopher's Hospital for Children
Erwin Figueroa, Senior Organizer, Transportation Alternatives

11:10 am Small Group Breakouts

Kevin Murphy, Manager, Safety Programs, DVRPC

11:50 am Closing Remarks

Christina Miller, Executive Director, Health Promotion Council, HCTF Co-chair
Amy Verbofsky, Senior Planner, DVRPC

12:00 pm Lunch Available

Please stay to network and continue the discussion