Public Participation Task Force

6:00 pm

Commission Office
The ACP Building - 8th Floor
190 N. Independence Mall West
Philadelphia, PA 19106
For directions Call (215) 592-1800
Please Use Sixth Street Entrance


6:00 PM Welcome and PPTF Member Reports

…Peter Meyer, Chair of the PPTF

6:15 PM Introduce Topic and Speakers

… Shoshana Akins, Public Participation Planner, DVRPC

6:20 PM Economic Value of Greening

... Patty Elkis, Division Director of Planning, DVRPC

6:35 PM Philadelphia’s Sustainable Water Planning Strategies

... Christopher Anderson, Watersheds Program Manager, Philadelphia Water Department

6:50 PM Open Space and Green Infrastructure

… John Rogers, Principal, Keystone Conservation Trust

7:05 PM Panel Discussion

… Patty Elkis, Christopher Anderson, and John Rogers facilitated by Shoshana Akins

7:35 PM Closing Comments

…Peter Meyer, Chair of the PPTF

7:45 PM Meeting End


Next Meetings:

9/8 – Topic TBD