Healthy Communities Task Force Agenda

10:00 a.m.
Community Safety by Design: How WE Can Support Safe and Welcoming Trails
Register or Join Meeting

A Joint Meeting of the HCTF and East Coast Greenway Alliance



Karin Morris, AICP, Director of Community Planning, Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission (DVRPC) 

Safety and Security on Trails 

Brittain Storck, ASLA, PLA, Principal, Alta Planning + Design, Atlanta; Board of Trustees Member with the East Coast Greenway Alliance 

What’s Happening in our Region: A Panel Discussion 

Moderated by Shawn Megill Legendre, AICP, Manager, Regional Trails Program, DVRPC 

Panelists include: 

• Eleanor Horne, Former Co-President, Lawrence Hopewell Trail 

• Nicole Seahorn Hameen, Community Program Coordinator, Fairmount Park Conservancy 

• Julie Slavet, Executive Director, Tookany/Tacony-Frankford Watershed Partnership 


Amy Verbofsky, Manager, Healthy and Resilient Communities, DVRPC