Delaware Valley Goods Movement Task Force

10:00 AM

Commission Office
The ACP Building - 8th Floor
190 N. Independence Mall West
Philadelphia, PA 19106
For directions Call (215) 592-1800
Please Use Sixth Street Entrance


1. Call to order
All Task Force members will be recognized and the October 21, 2005 meeting notes will be offered for the committee's approval (see meeting highlights).

2. Delaware Valley Freight Corridors Study
DVRPC is leading a major study effort to develop a primary north-south freight corridor and a primary east-west freight corridor in the region. DVRPC staff will summarize a national scan of multi-jurisdictional, multi-modal freight corridors which have been successfully created in other regions and states.

3. Regional Transportation Safety Program
Consistent with federal legislation, transportation safety has become a priority and important planning consideration in the DVRPC region. Rosemarie Anderson will provide an overview of DVRPC's multi-faceted effort to promote safety conscious planning through engineering, education, enforcement, and emergency services.

4. New Jersey Statewide Comprehensive Freight Plan
Eric Powers of New Jersey DOT will present the recommendations from the New Jersey Statewide Freight Plan. This comprehensive effort, the first of its kind, is based on extensive outreach and will serve as a springboard for many important follow-up activities.

5. BP Crown Landing LNG Facility
Tom Mueller of BP will discuss the proposed LNG (liquefied natural gas) facility which is to be located on a 175 acre site in Logan Township, Gloucester County. The Crown Landing LNG facility will bring natural gas to homes, electricity plants, and industries in the region. Safety and security are top priorities.

6. Two-minute Reports
Task Force and Subcommittee chairs and Task Force members will provide updates on the activities of their companies and agencies.

7. Old/New Business
Old or new items of business will be considered. The next scheduled meeting of the Delaware Valley Goods Movement Task Force is April 19, 2006.