DELAWARE VALLEY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

ITS Technical Task Force Meeting Highlights November 29, 2007

The following are highlights from the ITS Technical Task Force (TTF) meeting held on Friday, November 29, 2007 at the Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission's Conference Room. A list of attendees is attached.

Agenda Item #1: Welcome & Introductions

Carmine Fiscina, Federal Highway Administration, Chairman of the ITS Technical Task Force, welcomed members and thanked them for attending.

Agenda Item #2: ITS Architecture Background

Chris King, DVRPC, gave a brief presentation on the background of the ITS Architecture. The National ITS Architecture is a common framework for ITS interoperability that is based on a set of user services. It defines functions and information exchanges and is a resource for regional ITS architectures and project architectures. DVRPC in coordination with the ITS Technical Task Force completed the Delaware Valley Regional ITS Architecture in March 2001 based on version 3.0 of the National Architecture. Currently DVRPC is beginning to update the architecture. It will need to coordinate with recently created NJ and PA Architectures. The update incorporate new federal requirements and follow the National ITS Architecture Version 6.0 which includes new services such as emergency management, maintenance and construction management. DVRPC will also utilize the software *Turbo Architecture* to complete the update.

Agenda Item #3: Identification of Regional ITS Priorities

Stan Platt and Laurie Matkwoski, DVRPC, led an interactive discussion on the Regional ITS Priorities. A brief review of market packages by functional area was presented to confirm which market packages to include in Architecture. The market packages fall under the following categories Traffic Management, Traveler Information, Emergency Management, Public Transportation, Maintenance and Construction Management, Archived Data Management Commercial Vehicle Operations and Vehicle Safety. Next through group discussions, the high priority market packages were identified.

Agenda Item #4 and 5

Due to the length of discussion on ITS Priorities, the discussion on ITS Projects of Regional Significance and ITS Architecture Agency Outreach Effort was postponed to a future meeting.

Agenda Item #6: Status Reports

Interactive Detour Route Mapping (IDRuM)

Matt West, DVRPC, provided an update on IDRuM and stated that version 1.0 is complete and currently online at DVRPC's website. This is strictly a review version, and is intended to gather feedback from regional stakeholders. If any errors, and/or technical issues are discovered, or if there are any general comments, please utilize the "Provide Feedback" form included on both that page, as well as the IDRuM application page.

RIMIS

Stan Platt updated the Technical Task Force on the status of the RIMIS

Agenda Item #7: Other Business

Election Of New Chairperson

Bill Hoffman, Federal Highway Administration – New Jersey was elected as the new Chairperson of the Task Force. Lou Cortelazzi, Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission was elected as vice chair.

Next Meeting Date

The next meeting date for the ITS Technical Task Force is scheduled for January 25, 2008 at 9:30 AM in the DVRPC conference room.

DVRPC fully complies with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and related statutes and regulations in all programs and activities. DVRPC's website may be translated into Spanish, Russian, and Traditional Chinese online by visiting www.dvrpc.org. Publications and other public documents can be made available in alternative languages or formats, if requested. For more information, please call (215 238-2871).

Attend	lance	List:

1)	Matt Anderson	Chester County Planning Commission
2)	Richard Brahler	Bucks County Planning Commission

3) Lindsay Young DRMEC

4) Karl Ziemer Delaware River Port Authority

5) Bob Murphy EVB Towing

6) Bill Hoffman FHWA - New Jersey
 7) Ekaraj Phomsavath FHWA - New Jersey
 8) Jim Hunt FHWA - Pennsylvania
 9) Carmine Fiscina FHWA - Philadelphia

10) Rob Henry GVFTMA

11) Wayne J. Germscheid Hill International

12) Wesley Ratko Montgomery County Planning Commission

13) Jim Hogan New Jersey DOT
14) Mark Smith New Jersey DOT

Manny Anastasiadis
 Lou Belmonte
 PennDOT District - 6.0
 Harold Windisch
 PennDOT District - 6.0
 PennDOT District - 6.0
 PennDOT District - 6.5
 Hugh McGowan

20) Rich Montanez Philadelphia Streets Department
 21) Lou Cortelazzi Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission
 22) Don Steele Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission

23) Stephen Jesiolowski **SEPTA** 24) Chris King **DVRPC** 25) Laurie Matkowski **DVRPC** 26) Stan Platt **DVRPC** 27) John Ward **DVRPC** Matt West 28) **DVRPC**